Utah Concealed Carry Permit
What is a Utah Permit and why do I need one?
Your Massachusetts License To Carry is not valid in other states!
A License to Carry is not universally accepted like your Driver's License. It is a confusing patchwork of agreements between individual states. Each state decides which permits it will honor from other states. The good news is that MOST states accept a Utah Permit and between your MA license and a Utah Permit you will be able to carry in approximately 3 dozen states:
Why would I want a Utah License?
– You will be able to carry a firearm concealed in most of the U.S.
--Safety while traveling or vacationing.
– May have second home, family or friends in another state
– May be required to travel for work
– May want to target shoot, compete or hunt in other states
How do I get one?
You must attend an approved class taught by a Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification certified instructor. This is that class:
The Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course consists of classroom training only.
This is NOT a Live Fire Course.
This course costs $75.00 and includes:
– Firearm Safety & Fundamentals Lecture
– Utah and Federal Laws Lecture
--Intro to license reciprocity and recognition laws
– CD containing entire lecture
– Application stamped by a Utah Certified Instructor
The permit takes approximately 60 days to receive once sent to Utah.
This Permit is good for 5 YEARS, and is currently renewable online for a low $15.00 fee!!
21 years of age or older
**Valid Massachusetts License To Carry**
Classes will be taught at the Braintree Rifle and Pistol Club
Easy 1 step registration:
Click on the Paypal button below the schedule to select a date and place a $25 deposit using your Paypal account or Credit Card.
A confirmation email with directions and facility information will be sent once your registration and deposit have been received.
Thursday January 26th 7:00 PM
ADDITIONAL DATES COMING SOON...
$50 balance due on the day of class and payable in cash, check or credit card.
*All Deposits are Non-Refundable:
In the case where a student cancels, or is for any reason unable to attend, the deposit is non-refundable but may be applied toward a future class date. Thank You.
Firearm Safety Training of Mass. License To Carry. Braintree. Rockland.
Firearm Safety Training of Mass